Hoa Lo Prison relic is located in the heart of Hanoi. It is built in 1896 by French on the land of Phu Khanh village. The French occupied Hanoi in order to detain Vietnamese patriots who opposed their rule. They built one prison in 1896 in the middle of Hanoi and occupy all area of Phu Khanh Village to built prisons.
Location: Chùa Trấn Quốc (or Tran Quoc Pagoda) is located beside the dazzling West Lake, on Thanh Nien Road, Hanoi. Particularly, it is seated on an island linked by a bridge to the causeway between the two most romantic lakes of Hanoi: West Lake and Truc Bach Lake.
Quan Thanh temple (Ha Noi) is located at the crossroads of Thanh Nien Street and Quan Thanh Street, near West Lake, Ba Dinh District, Ha Noi. Built during the reign of King Ly Thai To (1010-1028) and renovated many times, the temple is also called Tran Vu temple, since it is dedicated to Huyen Thien Tran Vu (Guardian of the North of the Country).
Ho Hoan Kiem(or Lake of the Restored Sword) was once part of the Red river (song Hong). Throughout thousands of years of geographical changes, the lake moved eastward to its present position kilometers from the river. Before the famous historical legend of King Le Loi here,
Den Ngoc Son, or the Temple of the Jade Mountain is one of Hanoi's most picturesque temples. It is built on an islet in Ho Hoan Kiem where, in the 16th-18th centuries, there was a country villa used by the Trinh mandarins when they boated on the lake.